New Boom Boom Rocket DLC Available Now

by Mike Bendel November 28, 2007 @ 8:46 pm

EA today announced that the long-awaited update to its rhythm-based Xbox Live Arcade title Boom Boom Rocket is now available. The update adds numerous enhancements and features to the game, such as improved fireworks, compatibility with guitar and dance mat controllers, Japanese and Korean language support, and the ability to sort leaderboards by control type (EA asks: can you be #1 on all three… controller, dance mat and guitar peripheral?).

In addition to the additions outlined above, the update adds five new songs which include Eine Kleine Rochtmusik, Cannon in D, Sugar High, Sting of the Bumble Bee, and Explode to Joy. The songs will be free until December 16. After that the songs will go for 250 Microsoft Points.


**Original Rhythm Music Arcade Game Releases Improved Capabilities and New Music Download Content**

WHAT: Electronic Arts Inc (NASDAQ: ERTS) Xbox LIVE® Arcade for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, Boom Boom Rocket™, is celebrating the holidays with spectacular fireworks of its own. The hypnotic rhythm music game now automatically delivers:

* Improved fireworks
* Compatibility with guitar and dance mat controllers
* Japanese and Korean language support
* Controller type visible in leaderboards (can you be #1 on all three…controller, dance mat and guitar peripheral!)

Boom Boom Rocket challenges players to fire rockets to the beat of music while traveling through a 3D cityscape. The better the player times the explosions, the more spectacular the fireworks effects. The fireworks are choreographed to 10 original tracks created by Ian Livingstone and EA now has FIVE additional songs available to add to the excitement. Songs are free until December 16th. After that, they will be available for 250 MSFT points. The new songs are:

* Eine Kleine Rochtmusik
* Cannon in D
* Sugar High
* Sting of the Bumble Bee
* Explode to Joy

WHERE: Xbox Live Arcade, Boom Boom Rocket

The new game features are free to current Boom Boom Rocket players and update automatically. They are included in the 800 points cost of the game for new players. The additional songs are available for download as a menu item and offerred free until December 16th.

WHEN: Boom Boom Rocket’s new and improved features are available NOW!

Follow this author on .